For the Future Internet Security, Governor Congratulations 68 Texas High School ‘National Cyber Scholars’

Governor Greg Abbott today congratulated the 68 Texas high school students named National Cyber Scholars after competing in the National Cyber Scholarship Foundation’s (NCSF) 48-hour competition designed to evaluate aptitude in combating cyber threats. The NCSF offers 600 college scholarships to top-ranking competitors, and Texas ranked first in the nation for the number of winners. These students each won a $2,500 scholarship and an invitation to participate in the Cyber Foundations Academy, a multi-week training and certification course. 

There are several qualification pathways for the National Cyber Scholarship Competition including CyberStart America, a free online program that helps students discover their interest in cybersecurity and develop their talent and skills. Governor Abbott announced Texas’ partnership with CyberStart America in November. Additionally, National Cyber Scholars, along with the competition’s 1,000 finalists, are invited to participate in the Cyber Foundations Academy. 

“Congratulations to the 68 Texas high school students who have been named National Cyber Scholars by the NCSF,” said Governor Abbott. “Cybersecurity is one of the most important fields in our nation today, and I am proud of these Texas students for tackling this critical issue by showcasing their exceptional skills and talent throughout this competition. You make Texas proud.” 

Texas high school students named National Cyber Scholars: 

Jeriah YuLiberal Arts and Science Academy
Brooke BennettA&M Consolidated High School
Mark AmirkanAllen High School
Reese HoffartAllen High School
Alexander HeathAzle High School
Nicolas TorresBASIS San Antonio Shavano Campus
Samantha HealdL.D. Bell High School
AnonymousGene A. Buinger Career & Technical Education Academy
William CotterClear Springs High School
Damian LallClements High School
Emily LiWilliam P Clements High School
Zongyu LiClements High School
Erica MillerDulles High School
Albert SunClements High school
Bella XuClements High School
Zeki GurbuzCypress Woods High School
Ronak MalikCypress Woods High School
Kayla SpearsDeSoto High School
Eric StiglerDeSoto High School
Helena SimmonsFlour Bluff High School
Jake HalaskaFriendswood High School
Colby DooleyRockwall Highschool/Gene Burton College and Career Academy
Bode RaymondRockwall-Heath High School
Alex WestrichRockwall-Heath High School
AnonymousHebron High School
Numair HajyaniHebron High School
Elle RenshawHome Schooled
Bryson DeweeseInfinity Early College High School
Rae XinInternational School of the Americas
Muyi AghedoKingwood High School
Joey BeideckKingwood High School
Bradley ButterfieldKingwood High School
Nathan FrankeKingwood High School
Alexandra SwiftKingwood High School
Alline AyalaLake Travis High School
Marvin FungLangham Creek High School
Parnika MandewalkarLangham Creek High School
Evan EllisLiberal Arts and Science Academy
Carlyle MorrisLiberal Arts and Sciences Academy
Sophia BoghaniLeadership Prep School
Aiella DowningLeadership Prep school
Saishravan MuthukrishnanLebanon Trail High School
Rishit ViralLebanon Trail High School
Siddh BambLiberal Arts and Science Academy High School
Talia AcevedoLos Fresnos High School
Catalina ValdezLos Fresnos High School
Erin BlasingameMartin High School
Sydney HermanceMartin High School
Nicholas KocurekJames Martin High School
Michelle NguyenJames Martin High School
Caleb PruittMidway High School
Tan VoNorth Garland High School
Jackson RamirezNew Braunfels High School
AnonymousNorthwest Early College High School
Dahana SolisNorthwest Early College High School
Antonio CharfaurosNorthside School of Innovation, Technology, & Entrepreneurship
Sarah CastilloPampa High school
Benjamin LangfordPampa High School
Taylor WilliamsPampa High School
Jordi Del CastilloPlano West Senior High School
Vishnuu GopiPlano West Senior High School
Gikonyo NjenduPlano West Senior High School
Tristan LeeTheodore Roosevelt High School
Roselyn SchnabelTheodore Roosevelt High School/Engineering and Technologies Academy
AnonymousSmithson Valley High School
Katie MiriSt. Dominic Savio Catholic High School
Jocelyn ZhangTexas Academy of Mathematics and Science

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s